Fiercehearted

Fiercehearted: Live Fully, Love Bravely by Holley Gerth. 5/5

Thank you to Revell books for providing me with a free review copy of this book. All opinions in this blog are my own. (Look at the gorgeous cover!)

Wow, this book was phenomenal. The entire time I read it, I felt as if I were sitting with Holley and having a conversation with her. Her writing is very conversational like – it’s warm and inviting. She opens up deep, dark parts of her lives and invites the reader in.

Each chapter involves a different scene and different wisdom. I appreciated the approach of this book because it makes it applicable to whatever you are going through. She tucks so much wisdom into stories that are only a few pages long. The whole time I was reading, I felt as if she was speaking directly to my soul; God was present the whole time, too. There were many passages that encouraged and convicted and challenged me.

I appreciated the raw vulnerability that Holley put into the book. It would’ve been easy to be vague and still include the wisdom, but she does the opposite. She meets you in the middle of your struggle and points you back to Jesus. The whole book is dedicated to Him and His wisdom.

Please go get yourselves a copy of this book when it comes out on October 3. It’s soul refreshing. I guarantee you will laugh and cry while reading this book. It really couldn’t have came at a better time.

 

Leave a Reply

